• Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image

IVBM 2016 Travel Awards

NAVBO Trainee Travel Awards to the 20th International Vascular Biology Meeting

The North American Vascular Biology Organization will award up to 8 travel awards to the 20th IVBM in Helsinki, Finland (June 3-7, 2018)

Only NAVBO trainee members will be eligible. (Apply for NAVBO membership here - Trainee membership is $50 per year for graduate students and post docs; undergraduates pay only $25)

You must submit your abstract to the 2018 IVBM.  Follow this link: http://research.med.helsinki.fi/cancerbio/IVBM/abstracts.html

To apply for the award:

  • Go to the online application 
  • Log into the NAVBO database using the same credentials you use for your membership log in
  • Select "Add as Award Applicant" just above your name
  • Then select "Add Supervisor" and add the name of the head of your department or your PI, etc.
  • Click the "Continue" button
  • Indicate your training level.  Select the most accurate description from the pull-down menu
  • Type in the exact title of your abstract
  • Type in your current position (include your title, institution and department)
  • Upload your abstract - MS Word or pdf files are acceptable
  • Upload your CV 
  • Upload the letter of recommendation from your supervisor (this letter should attest to your current position and the focus of your work) 

Application deadline coincides with the abstract deadline for the IVBM (March 19, 2018).  Any questions or problems, please contact Bernadette Englert at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Applications will be reviewed and scored by the NAVBO Meritorious Awards Committee.  Recipients will be notified by April 22, 2018.

Trainee Travel Awards to XIXth IVBM Meeting

October 30-November 3, 2016
Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Congratulations to the Awardees


Katsuya Honda, Kyushu University
Hiroyasu Kidoya, Osaka University
Nako Maishi, Hokkaido University
Takuro Miyazaki, Showa University School of Medicine
Fumitaka Muramatsu, Osaka University
Masashi Muramatsu, Kumamoto University
Sachiko Nishimoto, Tokushima University Graduate School
Keisuke Omori, University of Tokyo
Masahide Sakabe, University of Cincinnati
Tomohisa Sakaue, Ehime University

Edwards LifeScienceCenter

Jurjan Aman, VU University Medical Centre
Linden Green, Indiana University
Chin Yee Ho, Kings College London
Sungwoon Lee, Yonsei University


NatCom new logo

Xuan Jiang, University of California, San Francisco


NAVBO logo



Graduate Students
John-Michael Arpino, Robart’s Research Institute, Western University
Stephanie Bonney, University of Colorado Denver - AMC
Brittany Durgin, University of Virginia
Sergio Esteban, Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Cardiovasculares Carlos III (CNIC)
Kevin Kruse, University of Illinois at Chicago
Austin McDonald, UCLA-Caltech Medical Scientist Training Program
Amanda Pellowe, Yale University
Matthew Siviski, Maine Medical Center Research Institute
Pascal Yazbeck, University of Illinois Chicago

Postdoctoral Fellows
Miranda Good, University of Virginia
Enis Kostallari, Mayo Clinic
Andrew Kuo, Yale University
Callie Kwartler, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Chin Nien Lee, Boston Children’s Hospital
Laura Pisarsky, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Dario Riascos-Bernal, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Masahiro Shin, Univ of Massachusetts Medical School

Merit Award
Amber Stratman, NICHD/NIH